November 17, 2008

Standard

Norosock  One more sock yarn of note – Noro Kureyon and Noro Silk Garden Sock yarn – it's in the Noro section of the store, right around the corner from most of the sock yarn.  The colors are just what you'd expect from Noro – so tempting.Norosox

You either love Noro or you don't – I fall into the love category – I just can't resist the colors.  The Sock Kureyon is a bit thin, but it blooms nicely upon washing.  I had a great time knitting with it – and I think it lends itself to scarf and shawl knitting. 

I've been promising instructions for this entrelac lace scarf – if you look through the archives, you can follow along with a shawl size version that I started (and I'll pick up again – hopefully soon!)Noroscarf2

One day soon I'll get detailed instructions written down – might have to knit it again though!

Leave a Reply

