November 26, 2008

Standard

SoxstixinactionYou thought I forgot about socks?  Not without plugging my favorite needles for knititng socks – Lantern Moon Sox Stix.  Double pointed hardwood needles, 5 inches long.  There are a lot of choices out there for sock knitting, but these are what work for me. 

I abuse them horribly – tossed in my very full purse, dropped, held too tightly – and I've only had one break in two years and 20 pairs of socks.  I've had a couple get their tips rough, but they're still usable in a pinch and fixed with an emery board.

If you still haven't succumbed to sock knitting, we have newly-scheduled sock classes – join the fun!

Leave a Reply

