December 28, 2008

Standard

ShetlandlaceNow that you have holiday gift money to spend – we've got quite a few suggestions.  Over the next several days (or weeks – let's see how ambitious I get), I'll feature some of my favorite books on our shelf. 

This revised edition of the classic Shetland Lace by Gladys Amedro made my heart go pitter-patter.  I've heard a great deal about this book, but I had never seen it before.  Right before Christmas, it came in.  Oh my.

Breathtaking lace.  Truly.  And an absolute treasure. 

I don't know that I'll ever make one of those master-works, but I'm very glad someone did.  And I can look at them and dream.

Leave a Reply

