December 31, 2008

Standard

Ornamentsonpiano1 This is the time of year when the tree comes down – and – just because I remembered to get out the camera – I lined up some of my needlepointed ornaments.

Now you can see why my kids want to cut me off.Minnesotaornament

However, I think needlepointed ornaments are just the best and I'm going to show them off.

Ornaments are great projects – they are small and you have a realistic chance of completing them.  Skateornaments They are perfect projects for lots of specialty fibers – sparkle and beads look great!

So – if you want a break from knitting (or your elbow or wrist gets too painful), try needlpoint in the new year.  It's a different kind of creativity and the end result is fantastic.

The shop closes at 2pm today.  Have a safe New Year's
Eve!

Leave a Reply

